Thursday, October 28, 2010

Nouvelle Vague: All My Colors / Guns of Brixton




All My Colors

Flying and you know I'm not coming down
You're trying but you know you must soon go down
All my colours turn to clouds
All my colours turn to clouds

Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo

Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo

What d'you say when your heart's in pieces?
How d'you play those cards in sequence?
That box you gave me burned nicely
That box you gave me burned nicely

Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo

Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo
Zimbo, zimbo, zimbo, zimbo

Flying down, flying down
All my colours turn to clouds
All my colours turn to clouds

Hey, I'm flowing, hey, I'm flowing
All my colours turn to clouds
All my colours turn to clouds
All my colours turn to clouds

All my colours turn to clouds
All my colours turn to clouds

Flying and you know I'm not coming down
You're trying but you know you must soon go down
All my colours turn to clouds

Guns of Brixton
(feat. Camille)
(The Clash)


When they kick at your front door
How you gonna come?
With your hands on your head
Or on the trigger of your gun

When the law break in
How you gonna go?
Shot down on the pavement
Or waiting on death row

You can crush us
You can bruise us
But you'll have to answer to
Oh, the guns of Brixton

The money feels good
And your life you like it well
But surely your time will come
As in heaven, as in hell

You see, he feels like Ivan
Born under the Brixton sun
His game is called survivin'
At the end of the harder they come

You know it means no mercy
They caught him with a gun
No need for the Black Maria
Goodbye to the Brixton sun

You can crush us
You can bruise us
Yes, even shoot us
But oh-the guns of Brixton

When they kick at your front door
How you gonna come?
With your hands on your head
Or on the trigger of your gun

You can crush us
You can bruise us
Yeah, even shoot us
But oh-the guns of Brixton

Shot down on the pavement
Waiting in death row
His game is called survivin'
As in heaven as in hell

You can crush us
You can bruise us
But you'll have to answer to
Oh, the guns of Brixton

12 comments:

Anonymous said...

I'm really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog audience have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any recommendations to help fix this issue?

Here is my website: Fighting Games Free Download
Here is my blog Tank Game Free Download

Anonymous said...

Hi.
This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really
enjoy reading through your posts. Can you recommend any other
blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?
Thanks!

My blog: golf chipping lessons
Also visit my website - golf chipping lessons

Anonymous said...

Hi!
I'm at work surfing around your blog from my iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts!

my homepage - vehicle app
Also visit my blog post vehicle app

陈晓 said...

crx123
themselves nike free run 5.0 oakley oakley sunglasses cheap as toms shoes outlet adidas superstar michael kors purses a burberry hermes birkin air jordan shoes key north face outlet store omega watches new balance player burberry tommy hilfiger online iphone 6 case in louboutin shoes timberland outlet uggs outlet collateralized coach outlet store north face outlet swarovski financing." converse sneakers chanel handbags lululemon michael kors longchamp outlet polo ralph lauren outlet gucci outlet hilfiger outlet burberry outlet online michael kors canada abercrombie ray ban salvatore ferragamo nfl jerseys louis vuitton outlet online christian louboutin pandora north face canada thomas sabo uk jordans louis vuitton outlet cheap nfl jerseys louis vuitton bags ray ban north face nike roshe indoor soccer shoes abercrombie and fitch gucci handbags

方松腾 said...

coach outlet store
hollister clothing
hollister shirts
mulberry handbags
tory burch outlet
ralph lauren outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
chanel handbags outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
burberry outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops clearance
beats headphones
ferragamo outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
coach outlet
longchamp outlet
mulberry handbags sale
mulberry outlet
lululemon outlet
true religion jeans
tiffany outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet uk
coach outlet online
ralph lauren polo
ray-ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
chanel handbags

chenlili said...

chenlili20160311
coach factorty outlet online
michael kors outlet clearance
louis vuitton purses
coach outlet
coach outlet store online
fitflop clearance
toms outlet
michael kors handbags
beats by dre outlet
nike running shoes for men
kobe 10
michael kors handbags
true religion
hollister clothing store
cheap basketball shoes
air jordan femme
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
ray ban outlet
ray ban sunglasses
abercrombie and fitch
asics shoes for men
coach factory outlet online
jordan 11
ugg on sale
coach outlet
air jordan 4
christian louboutin shoes
jordan shoes
nike store uk
louis vuitton purses
kate spade
louis vuitton outlet stores
coach outlet
rolex watches
tory burch shoes
coach outlet online

Yuanyuan Lin said...

5.16LLLLLYUANmichael kors handbags clearance
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
coach outlet online
coach outlet
coach outlet
fitflops sale clearance
fitflops outlet
celine outlet
swarovski crystal
swarovski crystal
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren polo
ferragamo outlet
ferragamo shoes
ferragamo outlet
ferragamo shoes
rolex outlet
rolex watches
rolex watches for sale
tiffany outlet
tiffany and co
tiffany jewelry
tiffany jewelry
longchamp handbags
longchamp outlet
longchamp handbags
true religion sale

Yuanyuan Lin said...

5.16llllllyuancoach outlet
fitflops sale clearance
fitflops outlet
celine outlet
swarovski crystal
swarovski crystal
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren polo
polo ralph lauren
ralph lauren polo
ferragamo outlet
ferragamo shoes
ferragamo outlet
ferragamo shoes
rolex outlet
rolex watches
rolex watches for sale
tiffany outlet
tiffany and co
tiffany jewelry
tiffany jewelry
longchamp handbags
longchamp outlet
longchamp handbags
true religion sale
true religion jeans
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
fitflops sale clearance
fitflops sale
fitflops shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
tiffany and co
tiffany jewellery

Cran Jane said...

Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Unknown said...

versace shoes
dallas cowboys jersey
sac longchamp
replica watches
ed hardy
true religion jeans sale
reebok outlet
air max 90
bengals jersey
under armour outlet

千禧 Xu said...

denver broncos jerseys
polo ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren outlet
true religion jeans
nike huarache trainers
michael kors uk
dolce and gabbana outlet
cincinnati bengals jerseys
ugg boots
new orleans saints jerseys

Post a Comment

blog archive

This template made by and copyright Christine's Blog Templates.